• phone icon +44 7459 302492 email message icon info@uplatz.com
  • Register
0- - 0
Job Meter = High

TOGAF® for Practitioners - Level 2

30 Hours
Online Instructor-led Training
USD 1399 (USD 2800)
Save 50% Offer ends on 31-Dec-2023
TOGAF® for Practitioners - Level 2 course and certification
214 Learners

About this Course

TOGAF® V9.2  is the foremost generic framework in the field of Enterprise Architecture (EA). 
This course provides guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice and how to use it in connection with planning the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture), and designing capabilities to support and sustain the transformation.

The TOGAF® 9 Level 2 Certified course is a 2-day, interactive, classroom-based learning experience. The course focuses on the practical application of the TOGAF® 9.2  framework, building on the foundational knowledge and comprehension of Level 1, using practical scenarios to enforce concepts.

Attending this course will prepare you to sit the TOGAF® Certified Level exam and become a certified TOGAF Practitioner.

The Global Knowledge TOGAF® program is delivered using a unique blend of expert led classroom instructors and courseware, and complimentary digital content.

The digital content includes:

- Interactive ADM Application

- Study and revision guide following the ADM, covering the objectives, inputs, steps and outputs of each phase.

- TOGAF® Toolkit

- TOGAF® Level 2 Practice Exam

- TOGAF® Reference Resource (as per other docs)

- Case Study


Target Audience

The target audience for this course includes aspiring Enterprise Architects, their operational partners (Business Architects, Solution Architects, Project Managers and Sales Teams), and Executive Stakeholders.


TOGAF® for Practitioners - Level 2

Course Details & Curriculum

Day One

  • The Preliminary Phase
  • Scoping the Architectural Activity
  • Phase A: Architecture Vision
  • Business Scenarios Technique
  • Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures – Data Architecture
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures – Application Architecture
  • TOGAF® Foundation Architecture: Technical Reference Model
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model

Day Two

  • Phase D: Technology Architecture
  • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  • Migration Planning Techniques
  • Phase F: Migration Planning
  • Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • ADM Requirements Management
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Skills Framework

Didn't find what you are looking for?  Contact Us